top of page

Self Designed Assessment

Today I posted my summer self designed assessment on my website. While it may look really simplistic, it’s a powerful tool for me.

Last year, when I completed my first self designed assessment I realized that this assignment was mainly for me. By going through the process of collecting information, organizing it and looking at it through the lens of an audience member, I was able to find areas of my project that were not fully developed and build upon them. I found that I was missing a lot of fundamental knowledge that I blew over because I was so focused on the complex information. Without having the self designed assessment, it would have made it much harder for me to properly educate my peers on vaccine awareness but also make a connection with them because I would be lacking the answers to some of their common questions.

While it is only the beginning of the year and I really don’t have an end goal yet to design my assessment around, I decided to address the basics once again. This was because it would help me to organize and refine my thoughts as well as lay a strong groundwork from the beginning. I decided to format the assignment in a cheat sheet/everything-you-need-to-know sheet. This way the information was cohesive and you could clearly recognize a flow in the piece.

Overall, I do like this assignment because it helps me stay organized with my research. I hope that by doing a few of these throughout the year, I will further strengthen my research.


RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

© 2017 by Taniya Thomas. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page