top of page

Goal Post

This next month is going to be the greatest test of balance.

To be quite honest, it’s hard to stay on top of things when you don’t have a set class for it. Last year, I found myself to be much more organized, partly because I was in the library for a whole block once a week. I had enough time to not only discuss but jot down thoughts and even start a journal. However, this year, 40 minutes isn’t enough. I find that by the time I get into things and start working, the bell rings. But, this isn’t the only challenge.

One of the worst yet best parts of senior year is applying to college. While you dread filling out the application and become a nervous wreck while writing your essay, you can’t wait to explore what’s out there as you transition to the next phase of your life. As deadlines quickly approach and November approaches, the concentration on college grows. However, I can’t let this impede the progress of my project.

Within the next month, I think I’m still going to focus on research. It’s important that I really am efficient in this because I don’t have much time to spend in this phase. While the research is important, I have a whole paper to write. I specifically want to narrow or focus my research topic. Nature versus nurture is just too big of a topic and is unattainable in a mere nine months. I also want to start writing a section of my paper. While it doesn’t have to be much, I want to be at a point where I feel as if I’m ready to start drafting the introduction.

My goals for this next month are not that big, however I believe they’re essential. I hope to wrap up the research phase for the most part and move onto what this course is about, the thesis.


RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

© 2017 by Taniya Thomas. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page